Cambodian Community Savings Federation
Governance Our Mission

CCSF is governed by a Board of Directors which is elected at the CCSF Annual General Meeting. The AGM has representation from all CBMIFOs across the network.

These Directors are also Directors of their local CBMIFO board. Directors serve a term of three years, and can serve up to three terms as a maximum.

The CEO and Head of Internal Audit are directly accountable to the Board.

Board of Directors as elected 27 June 2014:

  • Mrs Keo Sambath (Chair)
  • Mr Chao Ly (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Moeurn Moeurth
  • Mrs Oeurb Koem Hieng
  • Mrs Pen Vanna

  • To provide affordable financial services nearby to the members, thus improving their living standard and contributing to the social and economic development of their local communities.


    Our Values

  • Trust
  • Honesty
  • Equity
  • Integrity
  • Patience
  • Transparency
  • Respect
  • Democratic
  • Chief Executive Officer(CEO)
    Ms Pisey Phal

    As CEO and founder, Pisey has led the organisation through significant growth and development. This growth has been underpinned by her commitment to ensuring enduring partnerships and continually improving service to members.

    Beginning in 1998 as project coordinator and project manager for Small Economic Activity Development (SEAD) of CARE Cambodia, Pisey initiated transformation of the project to become what is known as CCSF today, a local and self-sustaining NGO.

    Having graduated in Russian language at Phnom Penh University in 1989, Pisey has since completed several training courses on credit management locally and abroad, including completing the Credit Union Management course abroad.

    Cambodian Community Savings Federation